University of Connecticut University of UC Title Fallback Connecticut

Contact

Downtown Hartford/Law School


For Emergencies: Call 9-1-1

Call: 860-486-4800

  • We are responsible for all criminal investigations for on-campus crimes
  • For off-campus crimes, State or local police are responsible for investigations
  • If you are unsure where to call, start with UConn Police

Downtown Hartford


The UConn Hartford Police Department is located on the basement floor of the Times Building at 10 Prospect Street.

Contact Email
Lieutenant Robert Allen robert.d.allen@uconn.edu
Sergeant Zachary Ladyga zachary.ladyga@uconn.edu
Officer Mark Hayes mark.hayes@uconn.edu
Officer Kurt Hoffler kurt.hoffler@uconn.edu
Officer Robert O’Loughlin robert.o’loughlin@uconn.edu
Officer Daniel Petsa daniel.petsa@uconn.edu

Law School


The UConn Police Law School Campus substation is located in the Library Building, Room 346.

Contact Email
Lieutenant Robert Allen robert.d.allen@uconn.edu
M/Sgt. Michael Kurpiewski michael.kurpieski@uconn.edu
Officer Gerardo Arrieta gerardo.arrieta@uconn.edu
Officer Michael Ludlow michael.ludlow@uconn.edu
Officer Ketan Padalia ketan.padalia@uconn.edu